Relive ST-ART through its last three editions!

    Review of previous fairs

    2017, 

THE VENET FOUNDATION

    Set up in Provence in 2014, the Venet Foundation provides a lasting home for the works of Bernar Venet, one of the contemporary French artists most widely known on the international stage. His foundation brings together his own collection and the works of his artist friends.

    2016, THE MAEGHT FOUNDATION

    A very special guest of honour that bestowed particular prestige on the 21st fair, the Maeght Foundation presented an astonishing collection of museum works from Giacometti to Sam Francis, from Miro to Jorg Immendorf and from Calder to Simon Hantai.

    2015, THE MEP

    The collection from the Maison Européenne de la Photographie is representative of international photographic endeavour from the 1950s to the present day. Currently comprising approximately 20,000 works, it includes the full extent of artistic method.

Home

ST-ART, AT THE HEART OF EUROPE

Only a stone’s throw from the seat of the European Parliament, the contemporary art fair finds expression in a region rich in culture comprising the HEAR (Haute École des Arts du Rhin), the FRAC (located in Sélestat) and the Apollonia European Art Centre, which shine forth from the heart of Europe.

ST-ART invites the general public to explore new artistic fields and make fresh discoveries.

The art critic, invited each year, sets the tone of the fair by making a selection of artists in a professional and didactic manner.

ST-ART, ENCOURAGING ENCOUNTERS

Taking part in ST-ART means forging ties with cultural protagonists in the Strasbourg region.

Visiting ST-ART means an opportunity for Strasbourg’s cultural bodies to discover new artists and expand their collections.

    23rd EDITION OF ST.ART

    For this new edition of ST-ART, Strasbourg's contemporary art fair, will open on 16 November 2018. During 4 days, gallerists, artists, collectors, amateurs and professionals will meet around a project and a common passion, the contemporary artistic creation.

    ST-ART is involved in promoting the gallery profession and their mission to artists and clients. Alternately a talent-hunter, a research laboratory, an artistic advisor, a financial advisor, a companion to every moment ... a summary of life far from the dizzying biddings of a spectacular art market.

    This is how ST-ART is an expected meeting on both sides of the Rhine.

La 23e édition de ST-ART, la foire d’art contemporain de Strasbourg !

Cette année, nous avons l’honneur de recevoir le Museu Picasso de Barcelona en tant qu’invité d’honneur de ST-ART 2018

Palau Berenguer d’Aguilar 18/05/2009 Photograph: unknown © Museu Picasso, Barcelona Permanent collection, 23/11/2015
Museu Picasso, Barcelona. Photograph: Lourdes Jansana
Palau Berenguer d’Aguilar, 27/04/2009
Museu Picasso, Barcelona. Photograph: Roland Stallard

 

> DÉCOUVRIR

 

Revivez ST-ART à travers ses trois dernières éditions !

    Retour sur les éditions précédentes

    2017, La Venet Foundation

    La Venet Foundation a été créée en 2014 aux Etats-Unis pour conserver la collection de Bernar Venet et organiser des expositions dont Jean Tinguely en 2015, James Turrell en 2016 et Fred Sandback en 2017.

    2016, LA FONDATION MAEGHT

    Invité d’honneur prestigieux qui a donné un éclat particulier à la 21e édition, la Fondation Maeght a présenté un plateau de qualité avec des œuvres muséales de Giacometti à Sam Francis, de Miro à Jorg Immendorf et de Calder à Simon Hantai.

    2015, LA MEP

    La collection de la Maison Européenne de la Photographie est représentative de la création photographique internationale des années 1950 à aujourd’hui. Constituée à ce jour de 20 000 œuvres environ, elle prend en compte l’ensemble des démarches artistiques.

ST-ART 2018

ST-ART, AU CŒUR DE L’EUROPE

Située à quelques pas du siège du Parlement européen, la foire d’art contemporain s’exprime dans un territoire culturel riche composé de la HEAR (Haute École des Arts du Rhin), du FRAC (situé à Sélestat) et du centre d’art européen Apollonia qui rayonnent au coeur de l’Europe.

ST-ART propose au public d’explorer de nouveaux champs artistiques et de faire des découvertes.

Le critique d’art, invité chaque année, donne une couleur à la foire en faisant un choix d’artistes de manière professionnelle et didactique.

ST-ART, VECTEUR DE RENCONTRES

Participer à ST-ART, c’est tisser des liens avec les acteurs culturels de la région strasbourgeoise.

Visiter ST-ART, c’est l’occasion pour les institutions culturelles strasbourgeoises de découvrir de nouveaux artistes et d’enrichir leurs collections.

    23ème édition de ST.ART

    Pour cette nouvelle édition de ST-ART, la foire d’art contemporain de Strasbourg, ouvrira ses portes le 16 novembre 2018. Pendant 4 jours, galeristes, artistes, collectionneurs, amateurs et professionnels se rencontreront autour d’un projet et d’une passion commune, la création artistique contemporaine.

    ST-ART s’implique dans la mise en valeur du métier de galeriste et de leur mission auprès des artistes et des clients. Tour à tour dénicheur de talents, laboratoire de recherche, conseiller artistique, financier, accompagnateur de tous les moments… un résumé de vie loin des surenchères vertigineuses d’un marché de l’art spectaculaire.

    C’est ainsi que ST-ART s’inscrit comme un rendez-vous attendu des deux côtés du Rhin.